Distraction… Quick! I need a distraction!

The fall semester started with another tournament. Gold in forms, Silver in sparring. The Silver has me super disappointed, but i will get over with the next one September 28. 

The only thing is… I have been distracted.

You see, someone has caught my eye. Maybe not just my eye. She has got my thoughts, my dreams, and occasionally she has got my heart racing. I have lots of training to do and only three weeks to do it now. I have a degree that i am working on which is getting harder and harder the more chemistry i have to take. I am trying my very best to do all i can and working part time graveyards to pay for it all and all i can think about is my distraction. 

I can barely talk around her. It’s hard to let the words come out when she is around. All i can do is try not to get caught checking her out when she is around. Which, by the way, i think is super obvious. Sometimes i cant help it man, she is just too damn hot! 

So to solve my problem, i have come up with a clever solution. I will distract myself from my distraction. I will train harder, work harder, find books, find movies, discover new music, and study harder than ever before! Distract from the distraction… 

Sounds flawless…

Except for when my distraction is distracting me from the distractions to distract myself from her… distractions….

Leave a comment